Connect with Facebook

Voivod - Post Society Mini-CD


Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD are soon approaching the release of their “Post Society - EP” Mini-CD on February 26th, 2016 via Century Media Records.

Accordingly, VOIVOD are now launching the Mini-CD’s title track, “Post Society”, for you to check out via the following static video link:

VOIVOD’s drummer Michel “Away” Langevin checked in to comment as follows about the song: “Another apocalyptic song from the RadicArt sessions. I think ‘Post Society’ is a good indication of where we are heading for musically. Ingredients from all the VOIVOD eras with a futuristic touch. I can't wait to play it live!”

The “Post Society - EP” is a very special release available as Digipak CD and as Digital Download, containing 5 studio tracks, including the previously vinyl-only new VOIVOD songs from the limited split 7” EP’s with label-mates At The Gates and Napalm Death, two brand new songs and a Hawkwind cover (“Silver Machine”) with a total playing time of 30 minutes. The artwork was once more created by VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin. Here is the full track-listing:

1. Post Society (06:17)
2. Forever Mountain (05:12)
3. Fall (06:42)
4. We Are Connected (07:26)
5. Silver Machine (04:48)

Voivod - Post Society CD

More Views

  • Voivod - Post Society CD


Voivod - Post Society Mini-CD

Additional Information

Custom Stock Status In Stock