Fu Manchu - Start The Machine CD

Fu Manchu - Start The Machine CD

Save {}Sold out

 Fu Manchu's 8th album, Start The Machine, was originally released on 14 September, 2004. Until now, it is the only album from the legendary band that has never been issued on vinyl. To celebrate the 15th anniversary of this classic, At The Dojo Records will remedy that with a newly remastered debut vinyl release. Also included is a bonus picture flexi 7" of Written In Stone performed live at Roadburn Festival 2003, one year prior to the song's studio version release on this album. This 3,000 unit run is pressed on neon green/black splatter vinyl and the gatefold package design includes never before seen photos of the band. Start The Machine features Written In Stone, Hey (as featured on the television series, Sons Of Anarchy and crowd favorites Make Them Believe and Today's Too Soon. This is the recording debut of drummer Scott Reeder, formerly of Smile. The CD version of this album is also newly remastered for maximum fidelity. “One of Fu's tightest albums in years.” - Pop Matters “Invariably tight, immediate and groovy, pulsing sonic hot rods like Written In Stone, Open Your Eyes and I Wanna Be dominate an LP that was clearly meant to be heard on vinyl.” -

LP/CD Track Listing:

1. Written in Stone
2. I Can't Hear You
3. Understand
4. Make Them Believe
5. Hey
6. I'm Gettin' Away
7. Out to Sea
8. Open Your Eyes
9. Today's Too Soon
10. It's All the Same
11. Tunnel Vision
12. I Wanna Be

Picture disc flexi 7":
1. Written In Stone

M FMC-CD-1002