Judy Collins and Ari Hest CD Bundle
M JDY-BUN-1001

Availability:In stock


"Born To Breed" CD - A Tribute to Judy Collins, which features Judy's own writing and poetry recorded by artists such as Chrissie Hynde, Joan Baez, Rufus Wainwright, Dolly Parton, Jim Lauderdale, Shawn Colvin, Jimmy Webb and others.

Track Listing:

1. "Since You've Asked", performed by Joan Baez
2. "Easy Times", performed by Jim Lauderdale (3:41)
3. "Fisherman Song", performed by Dolly Parton (3:29)
4. "My Father", performed by Chrissie Hynde (3:36)
5. "Secret Gardens", performed by Shawn Colvin (4:33)
6. "Song For Martin", performed by Kenny White (3:57)
7. "Born to the Breed", performed by Amy Speace (4:34)
8. "Albatross", performed by Rufus Wainwright (5:14)
9. "Fortune of Soldiers", performed by The Webb Sisters (4:21)
10. "Fallow Way", performed by Jimmy Webb (5:13)
11. "Trust Your Heart", performed by Bernadette Peters (3:12)
12. "Holly Ann (The Weaver Song)", performed by Dar Williams (3:47)
13. "Song For Sarajevo", performed by Ali Eskandarian (5:00)
14. "Che", performed by James Mudriczki (7:24)
15. "Since You've Asked" (Dialogue), performed by Leonard Cohen (1:27)

"Judy Collins and Ari Hest - Silver Skies Blue" - Fresh from the success of her hugely popular duets album, last year's Strangers Again folk icon Judy Collins presents an all new full length collaboration with Bronx born singer/songwriter Ari Hest! Though many decades her junior, Ari and Judy have an undeniable vocal chemistry that fans have already heard on the aforementioned Strangers Again album (they sang the title track) as well as on Judy's Live In Ireland album, so this release is a natural next step for this exciting, new, and incredibly gifted duo!

Track Listing:

1. Drifting Away
2. I Choose Love
3. Silver Skies Blue
4. The Weight
5. Slow Burn
6. Let You In
7. Run
8. Aberdeen
9. Elena
10. Secret Harbor
11. Home Before Dark

Customize Judy Collins and Ari Hest CD Bundle

Judy Collins - A Love Letter to Stephen Sondheim CD   + $0.00

* Required Fields

Your Customization

Judy Collins and Ari Hest CD Bundle

In stock



    This bundle includes a copy of Judy Collins and Ari Hest - Silver Skies Blue CD and Born to Breed CD.