Brian Setzer 'Gotta Have The Rumble' CD

Brian Setzer 'Gotta Have The Rumble' CD

Save {}Sold out


Produced by Julian Raymond (Glen Campbell and Cheap Trick), GOTTA HAVE THE RUMBLE contains songs, all written or co-written by Setzer, and was recorded in Minneapolis (Setzer’s adopted hometown) and Nashville. GOTTA HAVE THE RUMBLE is a red-hot album from start to finish–American music amped up to 10–with songs that are full of dynamism and bravado. Highlights include “Checkered Flag,” “Smash Up On Highway One,” “Drip Drop,” “The Cat with 9 Wives,” “One Bad Habit” and “Rockabilly Banjo.” The track listing is below.

“Obviously, it’s a reference to my motorcycles and hot rods, something that hasn’t changed since I was 15 years old,” says SETZER about the album title GOTTA HAVE THE RUMBLE. “I still have the same passion for going fast and adrenaline. But it’s also about my hearing problem with tinnitus–the ringing of the ear. It was pretty bad, and I realized that I couldn’t play the way I wanted to. As I recovered, standing in front of a small amplifier just didn’t cut it. The sound from my big amp makes the guitar rumble. Which is a big part of my sound. I was really despondent for a while because I thought I wouldn’t be able to do that again. So, ‘Gotta Have The Rumble’ refers to both of those things.”

Track List:

1. Checkered Flag

2. Smash Up On Highway One

3. Stack My Money

4. The Wrong Side Of The Tracks

5. Drip Drop

6. The Cat With 9 Wives

7. Turn You On, Turn Me On

8. Rockabilly Riot

9. Off Your Rocker

10. One Bad Habit

11. Rockabilly Banjo

Release Date: August 27th

© 2023 Hi Fi Entertainment | Powered by Shopify.