Skip to product information
1 of 1

Fu Manchu

Fu Manchu - Godzillas's/Eatin' Dust+4 CD **PREORDER**

Regular price $7.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.99 USD
Product or Variant is already in cart.


*Shipping Notice** This is a preorder item and will ship in 2022. Delivery date will vary for each destination. International orders are subject to customs delays.
**Payment Notice** All Pre-Sale Orders will be charged to the customer's credit card at the time of purchase.

Godzilla's/Eatin'Dust is the most popular release in Fu Manchu's 32 year recorded history. It is the combination of what were originally 2 distinct 10' releases: Godzilla (1997) and Eatin'Dust (1999). Scott Hill (vocals/guitar) found the original tapes from the Godzilla recording sessions produced by Josh Homme (Queens Of The Stone Age/Kyuss) and unearthed a secret that had been in his garage since 1996...The band had recorded 4 songs that had never been released. These extra songs are early versions of "Grendel, Snowman," "Strolling Astronomer" and "Urethane' (whose final versions appeared on 1997's The Action Is Go) and a cover of Thin Lizzy's "Jailbreak" (which is a different version than the one which was released on 7' in 1998). The songs line up perfectly with the original tracklist, which includes the band's crowd pleasing cover of Blue Oyster Cult's 'Godzilla' and fan favorites 'Eatin'Dust' and 'Mongoose' (which was featured in a Super Bowl commercial for Toyota and included in the TV series 'Sons Of Anarchy' and the films 'Boondock Saints II' and 'The Hot Chick').

Track listing:

1. Eatin'Dust
2. Shift Kicker
3. Orbiter
4. Mongoose
5. Pigeon Toe
6. Module Overload
7. Living Legend
8. Godzilla
9. Grendel, Snowman
10. Strolling Astronomer
11. Urethane
12. Jailbreak




M FMC-CD-1003